Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

How many districsts in J&k?

Tags: districsts in j&k
Asked by Manoj Varma, 21 Jan '08 05:50 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


The district of Jammu lies between the outer hills region bounding the valley of Kashmir in the south, and the hilly tract extending to the plains of the Punjab. The river Ravi flows in the east of this region and the river Jhelum in the west. The river Chenab issues forth from the mountain into the plains near the town of Akhnur and flows through the Jammu district before entering the plains of the Punjab.
The valley of Kashmir is a unique, oval plain, approximately 134 km in length and 32 to 40 km in breadth, with an average height of 1,800 m above the sea level, and nested securely among the Pir Panjal range of the Himalayas.
There are 14 districts in Jammu and Kashmir. They are Anantnag, Badgam, Baramula, Doda, Jammu, Kargil, Kathua, Kupwara, Leh, Pulwama, Poonch
Rajouri, Srinagar and Udhampur.
Answered by Zeus, 21 Jan '08 06:04 pm

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining

Related Answer


Aatanki Sanghgathan Ka proxy Omar Abdullah..more

Answered by Sapera