Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

Who is the first parlament member from lakshadweep

Tags: lakshadweep, first parlament member
Asked by abu hashim, 18 Feb '08 02:56 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


The late Shri P.M. Sayeed, who was born on May 10, 1941 and died at the age of 64 on December 10, 2005, was a member of the Indian National Congress party and represented the union territory of Lakshadweep in the Lok Sabha for eight terms between 1967 and 2004. He also held the portfolios of union minister of state for steel, coal and mines, home affairs, information and broadcasting and the union power minister in the government of India. He was born at Androth Island (Lakshadweep) and died in Seoul (South Korea).
Answered by Akshay Kalbag, 18 Feb '08 03:06 pm

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining

Related Answer


Kim Tae Hee (born March 29, 1980) is a South Korean actress from Ulsan. Kim, who studied fashion design at the Seoul National University..more

Answered by Varun Srivastava