Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

Who are the Noble prize winner 2009?

Tags: sports, books, science
Asked by sachin acharya, 25 Oct '09 05:54 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


Physiology or Medicine To Elizabeth H. Blackburn, Carol W. Greider and Jack W. Szostak for discovering how chromosomes protect their ends.

Chemistry To Venkatraman Ramakrishnan, Thomas A. Steitz and Ada E. Yonath for uncovering the structure of the ribosome.

Peace To Barack Obama for his efforts to strengthen cooperation between peoples to meet global challenges. Physics To Charles K. Kao, Willard S. Boyle and George E. Smith, the fathers of fiber optics and digital imaging.

Literature To Herta Mller, whose writings in German chronicle, with honesty and poetry, life under dictatorship in her Romanian homeland.

Prize in Economic Sciences To Elinor Ostrom and Oliver E. Williamson, who both analyse economic transactions occuring outside the markets.
Answered by Deepak Joshi, 25 Oct '09 10:45 pm

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining

Related Answer


Indian American Scientist Venkatraman Ramakrishnan, a group leader at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge, England gets the noble pri..more

Answered by tapan parida