Using your phone's internet browser
go to:  qna.rediff.com
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.
Q.

Give in details the number of time zones of all countries ? just like india has 1 but russia has 12?

Tags: russia, time zones
Asked by Saurabh Suman, 15 Dec '09 11:33 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
  
    
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (2)

1.

Location(s) -Time zone -Time
Apia, Pago Pago UTC11 01:00
Honolulu, Papeete UTC10 02:00
Anchorage, Juneau UTC9 03:00
Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Vancouver, Tijuana UTC8 04:00
Calgary, Denver, Hermosillo UTC7 05:00
Chicago, Minneapolis, Mexico City, Houston, Dallas, Winnipeg, San Salvador, Panama City UTC6 06:00
Toronto, New York City, Washington D.C., Havana, Kingston, Bogot, Detroit, Lima UTC5 07:00
Caracas UTC4:30 07:30
Asuncin, Bridgetown, Halifax, San Juan, Santiago, Port of Spain UTC4 08:00 ...more
Answered by Pardeep kapoor, 15 Dec '09 11:47 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
2.

Russia is so vast spreading from Europe to the Pacific spanning almost half hemisphere whereas India has hardly any expansion vis a vis Russia. Russia has consequently multiple time zones whereas India has only one.
Answered by radhikamruta, 15 Dec '09 11:45 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining

Related Answer

Q.
A

As I learnt, it is not the country but the city is considered while choosing an Olympic venue. I don't see enough infrastructure in any of our city to..more

Answered by Gypsy