Using your phone's internet browser
go to:  qna.rediff.com
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.
Q.

What are haram prohibited foods in islam ?

Tags: relationships, islam, arts & culture
Asked by azam khan, 17 Dec '11 02:06 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
  
    
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (2)

1.

Any grain products prepared with Haram ingredients such as alcohol, animal shortening, lard or pure and artificial vanilla extract
Any vegetables and fruit prepared with alcohol, animal shortening, bacon, gelatin, lard or some margarines which contain monoglycerides or diglycerides from an animal source
Cheese, yogourt, ice cream, frozen tofu desserts made with animal rennet, gelatin, lipase, pepsin, pure or artificial vanilla extract or whey
Pork and pork products, e.g. bacon, deli meats, ham and sausage
Blood used as an ingredient or used in preparing the food
Meat and poultry not slaughtered according to Islamic dietary law
Canned beans, peas and lentils containing pork
Any meat and meat alternative dish prepared with alcohol, pork products or animal shortening
Beverages: beer, wine, alcohol, liqueur
Fats and oils: animal shortening, lard ...more
Answered by hazir jawab, 17 Dec '11 02:10 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (1)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
2.

Pork
Answered by ambuj kumar, 17 Dec '11 02:09 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (1)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining