Using your phone's internet browser
go to:  qna.rediff.com
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.
Q.

Was it necessary for Dhoni to bowl on Day 2 of the first Test?

Tags: day, relationships, sports
Asked by Cricket Poll, 23 Jul '11 12:31 am
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
  
    
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (42)

1.

Yes
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by VISHWAS TRADING COMPANY, 25 Jul '11 08:25 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
2.

No
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by madhusudhan rao, 25 Jul '11 08:00 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
3.

Yes, he didnt had any options and if a player feels that he can contribute something to the game, in which even way possible ,then i think the player should do that. And that is what dhoni had done and the critism he hs recieved in understandable.This sort of thing has not been done in the past.
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Jittu Thomas, 25 Jul '11 07:18 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
4.

No .he shud not ball again.shud add one more allrounder.
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by niket kasar, 25 Jul '11 06:04 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
5.

No
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Wasukar, 25 Jul '11 05:38 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
6.

No dhpbi thinking that he is very smart useless
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by bipin mehta, 25 Jul '11 03:24 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
7.

Yes
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Velmurugan M, 25 Jul '11 02:51 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
8.

Because of 4th bowler and zaheer khan injury
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by ameya gulekar, 25 Jul '11 02:46 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
9.

Absoulty no earlier also Indian Team has gone through this situation and they handle the game well during the capatancy of SACHIN / AZHAR UDDIN / VENSAKAR.

Just he wants to became Oversmart and show the Cricket world that he can bowl also.

Instead of doing this its better if Dhoni give concentrate on CAPATANCY / WICKITKEEPING / BATTING.

May be in future if any umpire gets injuried than Dhoni may do the umpring also to show the world that he is super hero.
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Mir SAli, 25 Jul '11 02:23 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
10.

Yes ,they were short of 01 bowler due to zaheer injury ,dhoni is a confident guy and old ball was swinging,if he would have got a wicket or 02 he would have been getting lots of praise ,why to criticise,they are not children and they know what they are doing
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by satish, 25 Jul '11 09:55 am

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
Next

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining