Using your phone's internet browser
go to:  qna.rediff.com
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.
Q.

Was Dhoni's gesture to recall the England batsman Ian Bell correct? Why?

Tags: sports, england, dhoni
Asked by Ivan Crasto, 01 Aug '11 03:43 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
  
    
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (18)

1.

Very much correct.He showed the same gesture which Gundappa Vishwanath had shown in the past.This is sportsman spirit.
Answered by Damodar Biswal, 01 Aug '11 03:52 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (1)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
2.

No, Umpiers decision is the final. So, he was mistaken
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by commissioner municipality, 02 Aug '11 02:38 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
3.

Play the game @ right spirit ...
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by shivanand sali, 02 Aug '11 02:33 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
4.

It is false because rules is same
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by ibrahim, 02 Aug '11 01:43 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
5.

Perhaps right ,but he had to take decission with profit of team India.
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Dibya Das, 02 Aug '11 01:18 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
6.

Yes...
because of sport spirit
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by SHAJI V.P., 02 Aug '11 11:01 am

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
7.

Yes,but bell didn't manage 2 score more runs after the arrival
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by amit kumar, 02 Aug '11 10:00 am

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
8.

I believe that was right decision,he trust his bowlers to bowl out England team conventionally..........Inshah Allah Hindustani Team Will perform better in the rest of matches.
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Nitin Sharma, 02 Aug '11 08:46 am

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
9.

Completely incorrect.the decision that dhoni took wasnt correct.at such a precarious position there is no time to be generous.if only bell hadnt been called,the result could have been in india's favour.now india cannot afford to be generous anymore.if they continue they arnt gona remain world no.1 anymore.
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Sandeep Ajmera, 01 Aug '11 10:16 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
10.

Yes
Source: http://www.rediff.com/cricket/india-tour-of-england-2011.html
Answered by Muniraj AM, 01 Aug '11 09:15 pm

 
  
Report abuse
Useful
 (0)
Not Useful
 (0)
Your vote on this answer has already been received
Next

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining