Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

Which r the 4 holy muhurats in the vedic calendar ?? one is akshay trittiya ie today... which r the other three.???

Tags: relationships, education, entertainment
Asked by maya, 16 May '10 08:10 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


As per Hindu electional astrology (Muhurtas) three Lunar days (Tithis) are held as most auspicious. These are called Sade-Teen Muhurtas also.

These Tithis are : 1st Tithi of Bright Half of Chaitra (starting of new year), 10th Tithi of Bright Half of Ashvina (Vijay Dashmi), 3rd Tithi of Bright Half of Vaishakha (Akshay Tritiya- Parshu Jyanti) & 1st Tithi of Bright Half of Karttika are called Sade-Teen (3 ) Muhurt. The first three Tithis are counted as full & the last one as half Tithi, and constitute Sade Teen Muhurtas.
Answered by Joseph Chacko, 16 May '10 08:58 pm

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining