Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

Answers related to 'there-are-7-musical-notes-swaras-which-are-used-in-ascending'


Dear Neha, We have discussed a lot here before about the two different phenomenal styles of classical singing developed in India viz., Carnatic and Hi... more

Answered by joyesh chakraborty, 04 May '10 01:23 am


Dear Dharam ji, first off all, I would like to appreciate the question and try my best to clear your doubts on the subject.We (Hindustani music) have ... more

Answered by joyesh chakraborty, 16 Nov '08 02:43 pm


What are the types of raghaas in music?

Asked by reena devi, 02 Jan '08 02:20 pm , 1 answers

In Carnatic music, the sampoorna ragas (those with all seven notes in their scales) are classified into a system called the melakarta, which groups th... more

Answered by GOPI KUMAR, 02 Jan '08 02:26 pm

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining
Latest results for 'there-are-7-musical-notes-swaras-which-are-used-in-ascending'
new results. To see, click here.