Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

What is difference between TMC of P C Chidambaram and that of Mamta Di's party they belong to ?

Asked by Lucky, 27 May '09 02:09 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


Mamta\'s TMC stands for Trinimool Congress. It was a break away group of West Bengal Congress. This group was formed as a protest against central leadership as it was soft on its relationship with CPM and the power struggle within the state congress between Priya Ranjan Das Munshi and Mamtha Banerjee. In case of TMC in Tamilnadi it was Tamil Manila Congress. It is no longer in existence. Some years back the congressmen in Tamil Nadu broke away from the main party as a protest against Congress entering into Poll Alliance with AIDMK. It was a break away group of Tamil Nadu Congress party which was formed in protest because of differance in openion between the state congress leaders and the central leaders. TMC is tamil nadu to which Chidambaram belonged ulitimately got mergned with the Main Congress before the 2004 polls.
Answered by Shyam, 27 May '09 03:50 pm

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining

Related Answer


He merged his party in congress.(tamil manila congress)..more

Answered by bush laden