Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

Let me know the names of the children who received the bravery awards for the year 2008 on 26th January, 2009.

Asked by sachin murudkar, 15 Mar '09 06:52 pm
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


This year, the Sanjay Chopra Award has been given to 13-year-old Master Saumik Mishra of Uttar Pradesh who fought miscreants to foil a theft attempt. The prestigious Geeta Chopra Award has been conferred on 10-year-old Prachi Santosh Sen of Madhya Pradesh who saved four children from getting electrocuted. Asu Kanwar (14 years) of Rajasthan, Seema Kanwar (16 years) and Late Kavita Kanwar (15 years) of Chhattisgarh have been given the Bapu Gaidhani Awards. Asu Kanwar revolted against child marriage while Seema and Kavita braved a fire to try and save their friends. Kavita lost her life in the incident. The other recipients include Kritika Jhanwar, Hina Quereshi (both from Rajasthan), Silver Kharbani (Meghalaya), Anita Kora, Rina Kora (both from West Bengal), Dinu K.G., Manjusha A. (both from Kerala), Master Y. Addison Singh(Manipur), Master Shahanshah (U.P.), Master Vishal Suryaji Patil (Maharashtra), Master M. Marudu Pandi (Tamil Nadu), Km. Bhoomika J. Murthy, Master Gagan J ...more
Answered by RANJAN KARNAD, 15 Mar '09 07:31 pm

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining

Related Answer


Mr Sanjay Bansal,Yes IFCI can touch Rs 100/- mark if out of 7% floating share atleast 2.65% shares will come into the hands of Punters by next week...more

Answered by ravi pugaliya