Using your phone's internet browser
go to:
Click and drag this link to
the Home icon in your browser.

What is Padma Bivushan awrad ? who is the first recepient of the award ?

Asked by joyesh chakraborty, 09 Jul '08 07:23 am
  Invite a friend  |  
  Save  |  
 Earn 10 points for answering
Answer this question  Earn 10 points for answering    
4000 characters remaining  
Keep me signed inNew User? Sign up

Answers (1)


The Padma Vibhushan is awarded to recognize exceptional and distinguished service to the nation, in any field, including services rendered by government servants. It is awarded by the President of India. Some of the recipients of the prestigious award are Pandit Shiv Kumar Sharma, Amrita Pritam, Dr. Zakir Hussain, JRD Tata, Vijayalakshmi Pandit, Field Marshall Sam Manekshaw, Satyajit Ray, Sachin Tendulkar, Asha Bhosle, Pranab Mukherjee.
Answered by Doctor Know, 09 Jul '08 08:28 am

Report abuse
Not Useful
Your vote on this answer has already been received

Ask a Question

Get answers from the community

600 characters remaining